Arizona Citizens Defense League

2012 Legislative Session - How they voted

			Bill Number						
	Pa	Dist.	SB	НВ	НВ	НВ	НВ		
Name	Party	st.	1241	2457	2640	2728	2729		
House									
Eddie Ableser	D	17	NV	NV		NV	NV		
Lela Alston	D	15							
Ben Arredondo	D	17							
Cecil P. Ash	R	18							
Brenda Barton	R	5							
Kate Brophy McGee	R	11			NV				
Chad Campbell	D	14							
Heather Carter	R	7							
Tom Chabin	D	2							
Steve Court	R	18							
Chester Crandell	R	5							
Jeff Dial	R	20							
Karen Fann	R	1							
Steve Farley	D	28							
Eddie Farnsworth	R	22							
John Fillmore	R	23							
Tom Forese	R	21							
Ruben Gallego	D	16							
Sally Ann Gonzales	D	27	NV						
Doris Goodale	R	3							
David Gowan	R	30							
Rick Gray	R	9							
Albert Hale	D	2		NV		NV			
Jack W. Harper	R	4							
Matt Heinz	D	29	NV						
Katie Hobbs	D	15							
Russ Jones	R	24							
Peggy Judd	R	25					NV		
John Kavanagh	R	8							
Debbie Lesko	R	9							
Phil Lovas	R	4							
Debbie McCune Davis	D	14							
Nancy McLain	R	3							
Javan Mesnard	R	21							
Eric Meyer	D	11			NV				
Catherine H. Miranda	D	16			N				
Richard Miranda	D	13	*	*	V	V	*		
Steve B. Montenegro	R	12							
Justin Olson	R	19							
Lynne Pancrazi	D	24				NV			
Daniel Patterson	Ī	29							
Justin Pierce	R	19							
Frank Pratt	R	23							
Terri Proud	R	26							
Martin Quezada	D	13			*	*			
Amanda A. Reeve	R	6							
Amanua A. Reeve	K	υ							

Description of Bills

SB 1241

Closed loophole that allowed local jurisdictions to destroy forfeited firearms.

HB 2457

Removes prohibition from carrying a weapon (i.e., for self-defense) other than the one authorized for hunting.

HB 2640

Game and Fish cannot limit magazine capacity.

HB 2728

Use of sound suppressors is now allowed when hunting.

HB 2729

Improved safety for law-abiding citizens in state and local government buildings. (Vetoed by Governor Brewer)

Footnotes

= Voted "Yes"

(blank) = Voted "No"

NV = Did Not Vote

NA = Not Applicable

V = Seat Vacant

* Rep. Richard Miranda resigned from office on March 20, 2012 and was replaced by Rep. Martin Quezada in late March.

All votes represent the last major action taken (i.e., 3rd or Final Read), unless otherwise indicated

Arizona Citizens Defense League 2012 Legislative Session - How they voted

				Bill Number							
	70		l	SB HB HB HB HB							
Name	Party	Dist.		1241	2457	2640	2728	2729			
House (continued)	٧	I .	<u> </u>	12	2101	2010		2.20			
Bob Robson	R	20									
Macario Saldate IV	D	27									
Carl Seel	R	6									
David Burnell Smith	R	7									
David W. Stevens	R	25									
Andy Tobin	R	1									
Anna Tovar	D	13									
Michelle Ugenti	R	8		NV							
Steve Urie	R	22		INV							
	R	30									
Ted Vogt				NIV/							
Jim Weiers	R	10		NV							
Jerry Weiers	R	12									
Bruce Wheeler	D	28									
Vic Williams	R	26									
Kimberly Yee	R	10									
Senate											
Paula Aboud	D	28									
Sylvia Allen	R	5									
Frank Antenori	R	30			NV						
Nancy Barto	R	7									
Andy Biggs	R	22									
Judy Burges	R	4									
Olivia Cajero Bedford	D	27									
Rich Crandall	R	19				NV					
Adam Driggs	R	11									
Steve Gallardo	D	13									
Ron Gould	R	3									
Linda Gray	R	10					NV				
Gail Griffin	R	25									
Jack Jackson Jr.	D	2			NV						
Lori Klein	R	6									
Leah Landrum Taylor	D	16									
Jerry Lewis	R	18									
Linda Lopez	D	29									
David Lujan	D	15									
John McComish	R	20									
Al Melvin	R	26									
Robert Meza	D	14									
Rick Murphy	R	9									
John Nelson	R	12									
Steve Pierce	R	1									
Michele Reagan	R	8									
David Schapira	D	17									
Don Shooter	R	24									
Steve Smith	R	23									
Steve Yarbrough	R	21									

Description of Bills

SB 1241

Closed loophole that allowed local jurisdictions to destroy forfeited firearms.

HB 2457

Removes prohibition from carrying a weapon (i.e., for self-defense) other than the one authorized for hunting.

HB 2640

Game and Fish cannot limit magazine capacity.

HB 2728

Use of sound suppressors is now allowed when hunting.

HB 2729

Improved safety for law-abiding citizens in state and local government buildings. (Vetoed by Governor Brewer)

Footnotes

= Voted "Yes"

(blank) = Voted "No"

NV = Did Not Vote

NA = Not Applicable

V = Seat Vacant

* Rep. Richard Miranda resigned from office on March 20, 2012 and was replaced by Rep. Martin Quezada in late March.

All votes represent the last major action taken (i.e., 3rd or Final Read), unless otherwise indicated